Forums
back to main | back to forum | view rules
diana's bananas!
jen Posted at 2010/06/14 6:32pm reply to

jen
Posts: 1074
message
i was pretty psyched to find these in the store today:  http://www.dianasbananas.com/

the dark chocolate are vegan.  i picked it up with the assumption there was no way they'd be vegan and THEY WERE! :-)  i found them at the round rock HEB, but according to the website several HEB's in the area carry them.  yum!
chris Posted at 2010/06/15 7:22am reply to

chris
Posts: 340
message
whoa.  perhaps you could give us a little warning next time before you link to images that aren't safe for work.
zvezdy Posted at 2010/06/15 7:37am reply to

zvezdy
Posts: 394
message
Dark chocolate banana jokes!
jen Posted at 2010/06/15 9:11am reply to

jen
Posts: 1074
message
Huh?  It shows up fine for me.  Its a website for frozen bananas....
jen Posted at 2010/06/15 9:27am reply to

jen
Posts: 1074
message
wait, are you just being silly chris.  i'm worried because remember that time someone accidentally posted a link to a lemon party (or something like that) :-)
Ross Posted at 2010/06/15 9:31am reply to

Ross
Posts: 4541
message
hahaha yeah he's just messing with you lol
Craig? Posted at 2010/06/15 11:07am reply to

Craig?
Posts: 1796
message
he he he.
jen Posted at 2010/06/15 11:32am reply to

jen
Posts: 1074
message
dammit chris!  you scared me (but not enough to remove the link;-))

i shudda known:P
xveganx Posted at 2012/04/25 3:03pm reply to

xveganx
Posts: 1
message
These are NOT VEGAN. The ingredients currently list "butter oil" and the nutritional information lists cholesterol, while the front of the box still reads "Dairy free." I don't know if they ever were. I have emails from the company verifying this, where they offer several contradictory excuses. Despicable.
UTexasMark Posted at 2012/04/25 3:47pm reply to

UTexasMark
Posts: 353
message
That sucks.  I hate when something specifically says "dairy free" and means "contains dairy yet lactose free."
jen Posted at 2012/04/25 4:52pm reply to

jen
Posts: 1074
message
they must have changed their ingredients.  i remember reading the package and i would have seen butter oil.  i googled it just to see if i was going "bananas" and it looks like from 2008-2010 there are several others posting about how they are vegan, so this is just to let you all know i'm not crazy :-P

here's one of them:  http://veggiesinmytummy.blogspot.com/2010/10/vegan-product-review-dianas-bananas.html
please login first :P
0 users logged in: